wood worker for speaker cabinets

John Roman · 4778

Offline John Roman

on: April 08, 2012, 04:06:51 AM
I've recently been having a wood worker handle the complete building of a pair of speakers. I'm so impressed with his attention to detail that I wanted to let you folks know he is available for projects you may have in mind. I'll send some pix to those interested and of course his contact info. He's located in the bay area, San Jose Ca. I know how difficult finishing a project can sometimes be especially the cabinet portion. So let me know fellow Bottleheads.
John

Regards,
John
Extended Foreplay 3 / 300B Paramount's / BassZilla open baffle/ Music Streamer 2 / Lenovo Y560-Win7-JRMC & JPlay

4krow

Reply #1 on: April 08, 2012, 04:18:37 AM
As a woodworker myself, I would be interested in seeing the completed project.  There have been many here that are simply amazing! I enjoy seeing something done right. Waaay too many 'nice' looking speakers are pretty junky underneath.

Offline John Roman

Reply #2 on: April 08, 2012, 05:24:14 PM
Hello Greg,
I'll have a chance  to check them out tomorrow. I'll post some pix of the ongoing work.
John

Regards,
John
Extended Foreplay 3 / 300B Paramount's / BassZilla open baffle/ Music Streamer 2 / Lenovo Y560-Win7-JRMC & JPlay

Offline John Roman

Reply #3 on: May 06, 2012, 08:08:34 AM
I have a couple of pic's of a yet to be completed project. Just wanted to show you where it's at.
John

Regards,
John

4krow

Reply #4 on: May 07, 2012, 05:13:36 AM
John,   Is that wool or foam being used on the walls of the cabinet? I like the design. What kind of specs will it end up with?

Greg

Offline glynnw

Reply #5 on: May 07, 2012, 10:30:35 AM
Dude, all that stuff looks new.  Where is the carpet pad left over from the home addition?  Where is the 2X4 brace from the wood left over from the porch repair?  You shame me.

Looks fantastic.