News: Trouble logging in? Log in from the login page.
September 15, 2019, 11:04:12 AM

Author Topic: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question  (Read 7071 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mkane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #30 on: September 05, 2016, 03:01:30 PM »
  And I believe after a bit of searching I can just follow my manuals instructions. Looking forward to this.

Online Paul Birkeland

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11283
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #31 on: September 06, 2016, 03:29:33 AM »
  I have a 2011 Stereomour and want to switch to 45. Should I just follow the instructions in the manual? thx
Yes, but just to ensure proper operation, the blue choke wires stay connected to the tube sockets, while the black choke wires are removed from the power supply PC board and the red choke wires take their places.

-PB
Paul "PB" Birkeland

Bottlehead Grunt & The Repro Man

Offline mkane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #32 on: September 06, 2016, 03:38:02 PM »
  Tubes are on the way and I'll attempt this modification within the next few days. Thanks for the reply.

Offline mkane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #33 on: September 07, 2016, 10:03:26 AM »
  Seeing this amp was configured for 2a3 the black choke wires are a bit short and instead of adding a piece of black wire so they reach 17 & 19L can I just cap them with a piece of heat shrink? thx

Offline mkane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #34 on: September 07, 2016, 10:54:39 AM »
  It's done. running 2a3's. No problems.

Offline marantzfan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #35 on: September 07, 2016, 06:04:55 PM »
2a3's or 45's?  You had 2a3's in it, right?
BeePre, Paramounts 1.1, Eros, Thorens TD-124/AudioMods Tonearm/Ortofon 2M Black, IFI Micro Idsd, HQPlayer,  Altec 604-8G Duplex/620 Cabinets/Markwart Crossovers

S.E.X. 2.1, AKG K701

Offline mkane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #36 on: September 08, 2016, 03:15:28 PM »
  45's will be here tomorrow. Bought some Cunningham branded tubes on the auction site.

Offline mkane

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #37 on: September 09, 2016, 08:38:37 AM »
  Darn, this is silly good. Paired with my passive preamp there's headroom to spare using the modded Cornwalls. I should really be out getting some chores done.

(https://forum.bottlehead.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi285.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fll58%2FMKane63t%2FDSC_0487%25203_zpsszea8wc4.jpg&hash=6e117d35d10380e9ecb23a35de331941)
« Last Edit: September 09, 2016, 12:10:23 PM by mkane »

Offline maryc27182

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 61
Re: Stereomour 45 Voltage Question
« Reply #38 on: September 09, 2016, 04:38:45 PM »
45s are special, aren't they?

Enjoy!
DIY 2-ways (TAD TD-2002, AE TD15M), Stereomour 45
Fostex TH-500RP, S.E.X. 2.1
Eros Phono