News: Trouble logging in? Log in from the login page.
October 23, 2019, 01:12:18 PM

Author Topic: Quickie with Quad 303?  (Read 230 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cary

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
Quickie with Quad 303?
« on: September 29, 2019, 06:58:37 AM »
Can the Quickie be used with a Quad 303?

Offline Paul Birkeland

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11476
Re: Quickie with Quad 303?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2019, 07:01:40 AM »
Yes, the input impedance is listed at 22kHz with 60pF of capacitance, which means about 18K at 20kHz, which isn't a problem for a Quickie.
Paul "PB" Birkeland

Bottlehead Grunt & The Repro Man

Offline Cary

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
Re: Quickie with Quad 303?
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2019, 02:42:39 PM »
Thanks for the info!!! Hope you are enjoying the cookies!!!

You will be added to the Xmas cookie list, no one has been added in the last ten years.

Cary
« Last Edit: September 29, 2019, 02:44:54 PM by Cary »

Offline Paul Birkeland

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11476
Re: Quickie with Quad 303?
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2019, 02:43:58 PM »
Shh, don't tell anybody they are here!
Paul "PB" Birkeland

Bottlehead Grunt & The Repro Man

Offline Cary

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
Re: Quickie with Quad 303?
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2019, 02:45:56 PM »
Thanks for the info!!! Hope you are enjoying the cookies!!!

You will be added to the Xmas cookie list, no one has been added in the last seven years.

Cary