Please Help for my Seduction problem.

jamestw · 9998

Offline jamestw

on: January 28, 2011, 04:46:26 AM
Hey Guys,

I'm a newbie and this is my first time post here. I have my first time to build a kit - the Seduction just completed this Tuesday.
It's my first DIY project, so I did it very carefully followed the kit building guide and the WWA website - thanks for these two very detailed instructions, It was a lot fun during the building.

After built, I got some problems and have back to check 4~5 times these days, but still can not figure out what caused the problem ! I'm hitched here, hope if anyone could guide me to solve these problems...
Sorry for my English language ability is not so good (I'm in Taiwan), I try to express these issues as detailed as I can :

(1)
I've done the resistance checks, I got figures from terminals, as follow :
- All 0 ohm and "*" terminals are same as kit manual suggested.
- Terminal 17, 19, 22, 24 are not in the ranges (lower) the kit manual suggested.
- I can not get the figures from A3,B3 and A8,B8 ,my DVM only can test voltage below 2Meg ohm, these four terminals shown far higher resistances than my DVM can read.

Terminal / Resistance
input jacks / 47.7K (R & L)
17 / 160.4
19 / 170.5
22 / 151.3
24 / 161.2
26 / 995K
36 / 997K~1001K
A2,B2 / 1002K,1000K
A3,B3 / out of reading.
A7,B7 / 47.9K,48K
A8,B8 / out of reading.
output jacks / 476K (R & L, the L were reading 0 ohm at first time, has corrected later.)

(2)
The voltage checks from terminals, as follow :
* My country main power supply is 110V/60hz, I got a stable power 113V from wall. Not sure if this will be a factor, the power transformer come with kit is PT-1.

- The 0VDC terminals are same as kit manual suggested.
- I got far lower voltages from T12, T15, T25, T34, T44.
- Unbalanced voltages on T27,T37 & T29,T39 & T30,T40 & A1,B1 & A6,B6

Terminal / Voltage
6 / 6.0 vdc
9 / 5.3 vdc
12 / 89.2 vdc
15 / 116 vdc
25 / 143.5 vdc
27,37 / 65.2, 87.6 vdc
29,39 / 61.1, 82.2 vdc