Seduction Questions

xcortes · 4195

Offline xcortes

on: February 13, 2012, 05:16:40 AM
Question A: There's only two led bias resistors for four C4S circuits. I assume each one is shared for two C4Ss?

Question B: I want to convert a Seduction to a single gain stage sans RIAA eq. So I have one extra section per channel and plenty of compliance. I'm thinking of using one half of the 6922 to regulate the other. Each channel would have a C4S (9mA) followed by one half of a 6922 as a regulator with plate voltage 100v and set up for 4mA, the other half of the 6922 being the gain stage with a C4S at 70v and 4mA.

How do I set up the regulator half of the 6922? If I get this right from the curves I need around 3.1v on the cathode for 110v at 4mA. Maybe I can use two LEDs in series to get 3.2v good for around 112v on the plate?

This is my first attempt at the Strain Gauge preamp (with batteries to bias the SG).

Thanks

Xavier Cortes

Offline Grainger49

Reply #1 on: February 13, 2012, 06:16:43 AM
Xavier,

I have the first run Seduction with C4S.  It has 4 LEDs in the C4S board, all HLMP 6000s.  

Has this changed?

BTW, I just bought a hand full of HLPM 6000s.  If you need some let me know.  It was more than a lifetime supply.

Offline xcortes

Reply #2 on: February 13, 2012, 06:34:20 AM
Ha, only four LEDs, didn't catch that.

I think the C4S hasn't changed. I also have four LEDs, four current setting resistors and two LED bias resistors. The thing is, a C4S circuit uses two LEDs and one bias resistor.

Here we're talking four circuits but only four LEDs and two biasing resistors. So it seems like the biasing "side" of the C4S circuit is shared.

And thanks, I may indeed need some LEDs. Will let you know.

Xavier Cortes

Offline xcortes

Reply #3 on: February 13, 2012, 08:21:23 AM
I found the answer to question A in an older post by PJ

"the existing board has a single input and only two bias chains".

Looks like the connections for Question B may be complicated.