Are the CS4 upgrade kits still available?

photoeclipse · 4149

Offline photoeclipse

on: April 11, 2014, 12:29:41 AM
Hoping... hoping - I just finished the kit today but already I'm feeling toey to get stuck into it again. If these kits are still available that would seem perfect!

Cheers, Phil

Offline fullheadofnothing

• Global Moderator
  • A noble spirit embiggens the smallest man
Reply #1 on: April 11, 2014, 04:40:37 AM
The C4S was discontinued several months after the Seduction. We no longer stock the boards and other parts of the kit that are not used elsewhere in the kit lineup.

Joshua Harris

I Write the Manuals That Make The Whole World Sing
Kit Packer Emeritus

Offline photoeclipse

Reply #2 on: April 11, 2014, 03:32:33 PM
Thanks Joshua - I thought that might be the case.

Still, I love the seduction as it is - upgrade or no!

Cheers, Phil

Offline atxkmm

Reply #3 on: June 25, 2014, 06:52:00 PM
Hello,

Piggybacking off of this thread... hope that's OK.

I am new to the board and new to BH products, but not new to tube gear or DIY...  Happy to be here!

I have been scouring the web for a schematic for the C4s that was designed specifically for the Seduction as I cannot find a pair of them for sale at this point, and am perfectly capable of soldering one up. The Seduction I acquired is a stock unit, and while it does sound very good with my SE amp, I cant help but wonder what the C4s brings to the table.

Doc B or Paul, or anyone else, is this something that is in an archive I can reference?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advance!

ATXKMM

Kevin M. McMahon

Yes, I have the sickness...

Current active setup- TubeLab SSE (w/6CA7)/Seduction/homebrew speakers

Offline Paul Joppa

• Global Moderator
Reply #4 on: June 26, 2014, 07:07:11 AM