Power Line voltage test [resolved]

mistercheah · 1590

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mistercheah

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 2
on: October 26, 2022, 04:22:00 PM
I am unable to obtain any values during the powerline test. So to ensure the meter and the power supply outlets are not faulty, I tested the IEC inlet for my Crack. The result was the correct value i.e. 240V.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2022, 04:22:56 AM by Paul Birkeland »



Offline ccmccull

  • Full Member
  • ***
    • Posts: 97
Reply #1 on: October 26, 2022, 06:23:02 PM
One idea: make sure you installed the fuse properly. It doesn't go in the closed square tube. The way to know you have it right if to make sure it'll contact the metal tabs inside the compartment.

Colin. Insta @act4audio
{Ortofon 2m Blue > U-Turn Orbit > Eros 2} & {Roon Ropieee RPi4 > hifiberry-digi2-pro > ANK DAC 2.1} > Moreplay > { {SVS_SB-1000 (x3)} & {diy kegger design kt88 SET} > Magnepan .7


Offline mistercheah

  • Newbie
  • *
    • Posts: 2
Reply #2 on: October 27, 2022, 01:23:25 AM
One idea: make sure you installed the fuse properly. It doesn't go in the closed square tube. The way to know you have it right if to make sure it'll contact the metal tabs inside the compartment.

Yes, it was the fuse. Problem resolved. Thanks.