Brainstorming Paramount upgrades

johnsonad · 6506

Offline johnsonad

on: May 11, 2011, 03:38:10 PM
I’m running out of potential areas to upgrade my Paramount’s and would like to bounce a few thoughts off the forum.  These have been brought up a few times in the archives and from the limited posting seem to make improvements but that is all subjective right!

There are three areas I would like to brainstorm over to include film caps and inductors in the power supply, a DC heater supply for the 5670 driver and a shunting switch or relay for the output transformer to prevent magnetization on start up.

First off, I’m a hobbyist with limited skills in development of circuits and the implementation of them.  Now that that’s out of the way :)

1.   Film caps and inductors in the power supply: