Crack Amp/ plus Speedball builder?

sdell101 · 7478

Offline sdell101

on: August 06, 2013, 06:38:03 AM
hi guys can anyone direct me. to anyone that can build the crack amp with the speedball upgrade i live in SoCal. i emailed Bottlehead and they said this was the best way to contact someone... Thanks!~

Offline adamct

• Maxxximum CAPacity Crack
Reply #1 on: August 06, 2013, 06:57:14 AM
Sure. Follow these steps:

1. Stand in front of a mirror.
2. You've found your guy!

Seriously. Even without any prior experience, you can build the Crack yourself. You need to invest $40-50 (maybe less) in tools that you will be able to re-use for years to come, but that's about it.

If you really don't want to do it yourself, I'm sure someone will post here offering to do it for you, but I assure you that building the Crack is fairly straightforward and incredibly satisfying to boot. I didn't have any real prior experience, but I got my Crack working right away. I'm a corporate lawyer. If I can do it, so can you!

Best regards,
Adam

Offline Zashoomin

Reply #2 on: August 06, 2013, 04:17:29 PM
I HIGHLY suggest you build one but if you really don't want to I would be more than happy to build it for you. 

All you need really is a soldering iron, some solder, and maybe wire strippers for the wires.

Also the instructions that Doc provides make the build very easy. 

Offline Doc B.

• Administrator
    • Bottlehead
Reply #3 on: August 07, 2013, 06:10:15 AM
There should be a factory authorized assembly service starting very soon. When the person is ready to take work I will announce the details.

Dan "Doc B." Schmalle
President For Life
Bottlehead Corp.

Offline Downhome Upstate

Reply #4 on: August 07, 2013, 08:45:47 AM
Sure. Follow these steps:

1. Stand in front of a mirror.
2. You've found your guy!